Skip to main content

Please join Family Caregiver Alliance for...
Moving Beyond the Leakages:  Practical Strategies to Manage Incontinence
 

Date:     Thursday, December 13, 2012

 

Time:     11:00 - 12:00 p.m. (Pacific Time)

12:00 - 1:00 p.m.   (Mountain Time)

1:00 - 2:00 p.m.     (Central Time)

2:00 - 3:00 p.m.     (Eastern Time)

 

Space is limited! Reserve your webinar spot NOW at:

https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/559428582/  

 

Guest Speaker: Nicole Davis  

 

Nicole Davis

Nicole Davis is a board certified Adult and Gerontological Nurse Practitioner with expertise in urinary incontinence, the needs of the aging, and using telehealth to support family caregivers. Davis has lectured and published on these topics; and has received several awards and funding for her work. Davis was recently named a National Hartford Centers of Gerontological Nursing Excellence Patricia G. Archbold Scholar, which recognizes her strong plan for research in gerontological nursing and urinary incontinence and for her commitment to this highly relevant field. Davis received a BS in Nursing from New York University, and a MS in Adult Primary Care and Gerontological Nursing from Duke University. Davis is also a PhD candidate at the Byrdine F. Lewis School of Nursing and Health Professions, Georgia State University.


What Will I Learn?

  • Understand the challenges and issues related to caring for an older adult with urinary incontinence
  • Learn practical tips to manage urinary incontinence
  • Identify strategies to promote toileting safety, reduce risk of falls, and care for skin
  • Learn strategies to manage stress surrounding incontinence 


Original Post

Add Reply

×
×
×
×
Link copied to your clipboard.
×