I am sorry to hear of the loss of your mother... it is good to know that you have found support here at the site... support is still so vitally important after our loved ones transition... richest blessings gail
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .